Do you know your Ayurvedic Prakruti ?


      Ayurveda is ancient indian healing science if you didn’t know. Our body is made of 5 elements earth, water, fire, air and ether. Ayurveda divided 5 elements in 3 forces Vata (air+ether), Pitta(fire+water) and Kapha(earth+water). As long as all 3 forces are in harmony, we are healthy both physically and mentally.

 Prakruti meaning nature and we generally lean more towards 1 of three forces. And that’s the one generally goes out of balace first, creating related problems. So it’s good to know what your prakruti is so that you can take care of yourself better and you know what your weaknesses and strengths are both mentally and physically.

When vata, pitta or kapha goes out of balance, it’s called dosha. And it’s easier to bring it back into balance, harmony in the initial stage.

For example, i am vata-pitta. 1 of my weakness being vata is i can get confused or cannot make up my mind. When i like something like some dress and if i like 2 colors, i will have a very hard time selecting one. But knowing it has helped me and am more aware. Other vata problems I get into is constipation, dry skin, dry cough. Knowing it ,has helped me avoid or I know how to fix right away.

So if you do not know your ayurvedic prakruti, see if there’s anyone around you who knows ayurveda and can help you find your prakruti.

Once you know your prakruti, you will be able to work with yourself little better.

Enjoy !

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s